Wedding Minister Ordination
Your complete First
Nation Ministry credentials package for Minnesota includes all of the documents
you'll need to legally perform weddings, naming ceremonies,
house blessings, re-commitments and other ceremonies in Minnesota. Ordination in First Nation
Church is valid and accepted anywhere in the world. To
view sample documents, please click here.
The State of Minnesota requires all ministers to register
with their local county. Documents
required by individual counties in Minnesota are provided as part of this package
and are required in order for your ordination to be valid.
Minnesota Statute 517.05 requires that persons who
are ordained to perform marriage ceremonies (both
Minnesota residents and non-residents) must be 21
years of age and must register their certificate of
ordination or license of ministry before performing
a marriage ceremony in Minnesota. Once the
certificate is registered, marriages may be
performed anywhere in the state. There is no
expiration date on this registration.
The current registration fee
is $32 for ordination that is accepted in
Minnesota, as well as most states and local jurisdictions (two-year
licensing term). Please contact
the county clerk in your area for information on
includes our steadfast commitment to member service
following your ordination, to assure that your wedding
day experience is trouble-free.
require complete Minnesota ordination? Our basic
ordination package begins at only $9.95 and is
accepted in nearly every jurisdiction across the United States.
Please click here for details.